Europeo de Laser 2017 Barcelona. Resultados finales.

Fuente info Laser Europeans

Incredible Laser European Championship 2017!

Laser European Championship has ended today around 4pm when each category completed the two final races of the competition. Then, we knew the new international winners of Laser.
The Catalan Marcelo Cairo is the new champion sub21 Laser Radial Men and, also, he got the second position in the general of the category. The sailor of the Club Nàutic Cambrils recognizes that it’s a great joy and at the same time surprising achievement this incredible result.
The second position sub21 was for Dimitris Papadimitriou, from Greece, and the third one to Alfonso Fernandez, from Spain.
The Gold Laser Radial European Championship Absolut was to Marcin Rudawski, from Poland. Silver to Marcelo Cairo, as we said before, and bronze to Dimitri Papadimitriou from Greece.
Laser Radial Women classification and top three Europeans were to Marit Bouwmesster, from Netherlands (1º); Anne-Marie Rindom, from Denmark (2º) and Vasileia Karachaliou, from Greece (3º).
Finally, after an astonishing and equal championship, Nick Thompson from GBR is the European champion of Laser Standard category. Francesco Marrai from Italy got the second position and Giovanni Coccoluto from Italy the third one. Even so, the open third position has been to Andrew Mckenzie from New Zealand.
At 18pm has been placed the farewell event with Catalan authorities. They have delivered the trophies to the new Europeans champions and, after that, it was closed officially the Laser European Championship.
Barcelona International Sailing Center has been the home to all the participants and staff about one entire week. Obviously, it will be a pleasure to welcome everybody soon to train and to enjoy the Barcelona’s sea again.

Resultados finales click acá

Album de fotos completo click acá

Deja un comentario

Puedes usar las siguientes etiquetas y atributos HTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>